AudioMasters

User Info & Key Stats   
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
December 12, 2007, 03:34:18 AM
62625 Posts in 6212 Topics by 2165 Members
Latest Member: keith price
News:   | Forum Rules
+  AudioMasters
|-+  Audio Related
| |-+  General Audio
| | |-+  Hello :-)
  « previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author
Topic: Hello :-)  (Read 440 times)
« on: November 28, 2007, 02:14:42 PM »
2re Offline

Hello everybody  smiley

My name is Tore and I'm an aspiring sound newbie from Norway.
It has become a hobby to edit audio for games I play and a little music mixing. 
This is mostly, easy and simple editing. I got much to learn and that's why I signed up here.

I'm currently working on a sound modification for the 2004 simulation rally game, Richard Burns Rally.
Richard Burns Rally is hailed by many as the best motor simulation ever made.
Its still a popular game and has a huge community from all over the world and new content are released almost every day.

I made my first modification for the game A year after it was released
Warthogs (Developer) sound engineer liked it and offered me the tools he used for making the engine sounds.
This software takes a number of wav files and creates a single "Eng" file.
This has proved to be a challenge and above my skill level so far.

Before I can import the wav files into the tool I have to prepare them with cue markers, zero crossing or beats? I'm not sure.
Its also hard to figure out how many markers are needed.   

I got samples of the original files, with all cues marked correctly. 
It should, I hope be easy for many of you to mediately see how they are made and what they represent.

If anyone can help me understand the basics and show me the way. I'd be most grateful, not only me but RBR fans from all over the world.

Thanks for reading.

Tore

Reply #1
« on: November 29, 2007, 09:35:03 AM »
MarkT Offline

Hello everybody  smiley