AudioMasters

User Info & Key Stats   
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
December 15, 2007, 08:28:57 AM
62671 Posts in 6217 Topics by 2168 Members
Latest Member: offTheRecord
News:   | Forum Rules
+  AudioMasters
|-+  Audio Related
| |-+  Radio, TV and Video Production
| | |-+  Would you mind giving it a listen?
  « previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author
Topic: Would you mind giving it a listen?  (Read 962 times)
« on: November 26, 2006, 02:58:23 AM »
alesh Offline

Hello Everybody, Im new here, I work as a production assistant at a radio station here in mexico, but im also starting a production company mainly focused to the production of podcasts and commercial radio spots and promos. I have been reading a bunch of the topics and i can tell that some real pros hang around here, actually audio vault guy, i used to listen to you in mix 101.5 when i lived in NC hahaha. anyway, im gonna attach some  of my work, its in spanish but you know, just focus on the production value and please tell me what you think. Thanks! Alesh

-Alesh-
Reply #1
« on: November 26, 2006, 11:23:16 AM »
BFM Offline

Hi Alesh, your work is very creative. If you're looking for ways to improve it, you will acheive it by tightening-up all the events. That is, do not leave any gaps between speech and fx. In jingle terms you can still get a bus between the speech and fx  grin. You have to be a bit more ruthless with the editing until you can't get even a hair between the parts. When you do this you will notice the pace will also be faster and have the right sort of impact you're after.

Buena suerte mano.
Reply #2
« on: November 26, 2006, 03:17:41 PM »
Jowillie Offline

BFM is right. If you are multi-tracking, start your next element a half beat under the last beat of the previous element. Then tighten up the vocal as he says and you are cooking.
Reply #3
« on: November 26, 2006, 11:30:43 PM »
alesh Offline